Gluten is surprisingly hidden in these 4 foods

Gluten is hiding in these 4 foods

Symptoms improve when sufferers go gluten-free. But that’s the point. Gluten is not only found in cereals. The biggest trap for gluten is processed foods Gluten is a popular ingredient found in ready meals and sauces. For this reason, people with intolerance should keep their eyes open, especially for industrially produced foods, and carefully study the contents – as the following foods prove.

Wurst

Certain types of sausages may contain gluten, such as oatmeal or wheat flour. Gluten can also be part of seasoning mixes or marinades. In principle, you should always consume processed meat in moderation, as it is very high in fat and increases the risk of cardiovascular disease accordingly.

Continue reading: These 3 things are at risk if you eat sausage every day >>

Fruit flavored tea

Yes, you read that right. Gluten can also be hidden in flavored fruit tea. For example, flavorings containing gluten, such as barley malt, are used for sweetening. However, we can say everything clearly: There is usually no gluten in conventional traditional tea, such as black, green or white tea.

Couscous

It’s easy to forget that couscous is usually made from wheat and therefore automatically contains gluten. Tip: Use millet or corn couscous. By the way: no gluten contains pseudo-cereals like amaranth and quinoa.

Ketchup

Whether with crispy fries or hamburgers – for many, a drop of ketchup is a must. However, gluten protein can also be found in spicy tomato sauce because it is used for binding. Therefore, you should check the additional list to see if it contains wheat or modified wheat starch.

Leave a Comment